Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vine Restaurant & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Vine

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Vine Restaurant & Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mahoneypaige about 5 hours ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

The American Kobe Wine Country Burger is hands down the most satisfactory burger in all of the OC area! Quality sourced ingredients and phenomenal flavors.. your taste buds will be begging for more!

Jennifer 8 days ago

Artisan Cheese & Cured Meat Board

I live for the meat and cheese board! You cannot go wrong with anything you try. I no longer live in the area, but I drive back just for the food. No matter what you order, you will not be disappointed!!!!

Shawn 10 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Simply the best Rib Eye you will have in So Cal. It's not only delicious, but it is prepared so consistently, every time I go. If you're a big eater, this baby is for you as it's huge! Otherwise, I recommend splitting it and then sharing one of their amazing appetizers. I can't get enough of Vine!

Tiffany 21 days ago

Cast Iron Roasted Brussels Sprouts

We always have a wonderful dining experience, the food & presentation is on point! The Brussels were cooked to perfection with just the right amount of sweet & savory. Gabe always makes a point to show us he values our patronage & makes us feel special. Vine us one of our date night go-to's!

Robert 29 days ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

Awesome Burger!

Storretta94 about 1 month ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

This is hands down the best Chicken Schnitzel I've ever had. The sauce was creamy, the chicken was the perfect crispy to it. Not to mention it's a very large portion! This dish is a 10/10. I'm not sure you'll find anything like it elsewhere. You'll be licking the plate clean!

Dad615 about 1 month ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

The fish special on Tuesday night was amazing as usual. We have not ever had one bad meal at the Vine. This is our go to restaurant every time we are in town. Go visit and you will not be disappointed.

Kellymartnick about 1 month ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

This burger is unique, delicious, savory. It's enough for one but can also share and be plenty full. We love this restaurant and come here for all special events. It feels like family.

Thomas about 1 month ago

Chef's Daily Meat Selection

I had the duck and it to this day is the best mean I have ever had. Ravioli's are also great. Cocktails are tasty and the wine selection is vast. 10/10

Dougo1029 about 2 months ago

Crispy Kurobuta Pork Belly

Fantastic. Best food in south OC. Grt job Gabe. Perfect atmosphere grt service

Jeff 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

I was very pleased with my dish and also grateful that they accommodated me by just giving me lemons and a side of fries. I know that Chefs are into their craft. I must say that the Schnitzel was as good as any I have had in Vienna, very tender and good sized portion. The fries are also very good. I also had the Ribeye and that was superb. Thank You Kyle..

Akortz 3 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

Wonderful salmon dish! Just right for a beautiful summer day by the sea

Guest 3 months ago

Polyester Caballero

This drink is delicious and refreshing!

Nour 3 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

By far the BEST baked mac around! must-have when you dine in at the Vine! Adding bacon and truffle is definitely a game-changer! You won't regret this order!

Kalebhanly85 4 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

2 things I love!! The Mexicali burger and the duck wings!! You must try these!!

Conthompson 4 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

Best Salmon dish in town. Salmon is always cooked to perfection and the Lemon Verbena sauce is delicious. I can't ever order anything but this because it's so good!

Vic 5 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

This dish is to die for! Let's not forget about the fantastic ambiance and service this adorable place offers. Our favorite date night spot in San Clemente!

Terri 5 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This is the most amazing meal! My husband and I share it!!! The flavor is so perfect everytime!! We also usually start with the Mexican Shrimp, which is one of my favorites on the menu!! Lets not forget the cocktails, best Old Fashioned and my personal favorite, Terri and Katrina Spa Water😘😘

Emily 6 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

Best fancy Mac n cheese I've ever had! Super creamy and delicious!

Guest 6 months ago

Smoke Show

Best drink ever. I didn't know I liked bourbon or scotch. But, I like it in this drink!!! So easy to drink!

Barnum 3 days ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

With everything going on this year (COVID19 + Newborn) we limited our dining and takeout to a absolute minimum. We knew the first place we would go for the best Burger + FF combo accompanied with an amazing craft cocktail from Gabe. The Mexicali Burger is hands down the best burger and worth the 6 month wait. Massive props to the whole team at The Vine and looking forward to our next dining experience.

Husky 12 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Relaxed (despite the flurry of business there) congenial staff welcomed us and gave impeccable service. We ordered two ribeyes. Absolutely stunning in texture, moistness, and flavor. Perfectly complemented by the sides. The steaks tasted like "More!". So, we obeyed: devouring them then ordering a third!

Peter 28 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The meat was cooked to perfection. The portion is large enough to split between two people. I would highly recommend this dish during your next visit to The Vine

Guest about 1 month ago

Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Crumble

Absolutely delicious

Mark about 1 month ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

If you are looking for the Best Burger on Earth...you've found it. We ordered this as a weekly treat during Covid-19 and it got us through this time. The rest of the food and cocktail menu is uniformly excellent as well, something for everyone. The Vine (and their affiliated restaurants) offer the best food and value for the money in fine dining in Orange County. The owners and staff are attentive and honestly glad that you came in. We are so proud of what they've done with these restaurants...6 out of 5 stars!

Casondraf about 1 month ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

The Vine is my favorite restaurant!! We have visited the Vine more than a dozen times since June and are never disappointed. Every time my husband and I get the Chef's fresh seafood and love it, this coming from my husband who is a red meat eater is astonishing. You have to try their cauliflower appetizer and herb cut fries, you will not be disappointed! Also, their mix drink are amazing! Ask for the mix drink of the month.. always yummy

Scdanielle87 about 1 month ago

House Made Sugar Pumpkin Ravioli

I love these ravioli this time of year! The vine never disappoints, and the ambiance is just a bonus to the incredible food and drinks.

Martin about 2 months ago

Cast Iron Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower

Simply amazing ! No better way to begin your dining experience with The Vine. Hands down my favorite and it never disappoints

Nicmeyers 2 months ago

Certified Angus Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Wow, this steak was so good! The ambiance at the restaurant and the exceptional food make Vine a must when you are in San Clemente!

Guest 3 months ago

House Sweet Corn & Roasted Garlic Ravioli

Such a wonderful delicious dish, it should offered in an entree portion! My family and I love it.

Guest 3 months ago

Wild Caught Mexican White Shrimp

I have to order this every trip to Vine!

Sandytoesinsc 3 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

So yummy! The combination of fish, veggies, and greens is sublime; with the sauce taking it over the top! I was a little wary to order this via takeout (worried it might lose appeal by the time I brought it home instead of getting it straight to the table onsite), but was not disappointed. I'll have a hard time ordering any other entree next time!

Mzulfacar 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

We have been at vine very often. Our favorite dish has been chicken schnitzel. The dish is not soaked in oil as is the case with this dish in many other restaurants. The quality of the meat has been good and the taste is fabulous. The sauce is seasoned with fresh herbs. The price is fair.

Chelsie 4 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

We've loved everything we've ordered from here, this dish most recently. The heaping portion of chicken was cooked perfectly, as were the vegetables. I very much dislike overcooked veggies, especially when it's a mixed medley, but these were perfect. Sauce, bomb. Everything from this restaurant tastes amazing. I really don't think you can go wrong with any selection! Enjoy!

Guest 5 months ago

House Made Sweet Corn & Roasted Garlic Ravioli

One of our favorite dishes. A creative dish with well balanced flavors. A delicious appetizer and one you must try

Lori 5 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

First of all, as is the case with Vine's other entrees, the presentation of this dish is always on point. The Scottish Salmon is my favorite item on their menu, and it never disappoints! If you like salmon, I highly recommend you give this a try!

Edub75 6 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

The burger was amazing. Great portion size on the fries and the burger. It was spicy, without being overwhelming. Burger was cooked perfectly as requested. I can't say enough about the service as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They engaged me, asked how my day and weekend were going, and thanked me for my business. I will definitely be returning.

Ktmorrow27 6 months ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

This is the best food in San Clemente! You might not think to order the burger, but it is the BEST burger around - perfect ever time! You won't go wrong with the mac and cheese and brussel sprouts also. The best drinks to order: SMOKE SHOW and the BLUE BASIL GIMLET. We order the same thing every time and have never wanted to branch out because we love it so much! Way to go Vine! I even ask for this for Christmas. ;)

Galletta 6 months ago

American Kobe Wine Country Burger

The Best Burger and fries around!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA