Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Vine Restaurant & Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mzshortee19 about 12 hours ago

Chef's Daily Meat Selection

Years ago, someone once asked me what my all-time favorite restaurant dinner entree is. I replied, "The mustard braised bone-in pork chop daily special with mashed potatoes at Vine in San Clemente". Yesterday I was asked again. I replied the same.

Victoriavandorn 5 days ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

The staff was all very nice, and food was delicious! I'm a huge mac & cheese fan and this one is definitely top 3. I can't wait to go back and try more!

Bryensavage 14 days ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

My wife and I absolutely love this place! We had our first date here and every important date ever since. The Chefs selection is always my go to. The staff is great and the food is amazing. Highly recommend to anyone looking for great food in a great atmosphere.

Guest 18 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This is the first review I have ever written, but The Vine was so outstanding!! From the moment we walked in the door we were welcomed like we were old friends. Started with the wedge salad and then the rib eye. Both were unique and the best we've ever had! Even the bread and butter was delicious. We will definitely be back and recommend it to all our friends!

Shane 25 days ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The best steak in San Clemente. Huge portion and love how seasonally they switch up the sauce and sides

Dibriggs2020 29 days ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts & Kurobuta Pork Belly

Amazing mix of crisp and slightly salty kick...presented in a small iron sizzling skillet. Nothing was left behind!

Surenza about 2 months ago

Cast Iron Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower

The roasted Romanesco cauliflower is super crunchy and amazing. It's like a more beautiful version of cauliflower with a hint of broccoli and incredibly tasty! I can't wait to try it again!

Jclee003 about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

This is an outstanding meal. My wife and I have a bowl of soup or salad, share the schnitzel and a dessert. Perfect!

Venetianvillassc about 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

The rib eye is as flavorful as it is large. The meat was tender, flavorful, and my boyfriend ate every bite (except the tastes I had). The potatoes were creamy, and the fresh veggies were delicious. He was raving in delight throughout the entire meal. This was our first visit, but it was all we needed for Vine to become our favorite restaurant!

Gracelieblein 2 months ago

Cast Iron Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower

We had the Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower as an appetizer and our entire group loved it. The cauliflower was done perfectly, and the Romanesco sauce was flavorful without being overpowering. Yum!

Michelle 2 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

Hands down, best burger! Just the right amount of spice, high quality beef. Yummy and juicy goodness. Paired with a beer on tap or a nice full bodied red. You won't be disappointed!!

Jenschroed 3 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

Best burger in San Clemente!! A little spice to give it a kick and so juicy!

Teamfetter 3 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

I love MacNCheese and the Vine did not disappoint- great size for an appetizer to share

Dmartnick 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Where do I start with the vine? Me and my wife spend every single special occasion eating their amazing food and enjoying their fine craft cocktails. The double ranch bone in ribeye is amazing and the best steak you can find around. The smoke show cocktail is an awesome addition to this meal. Oh and I forgot you need to start the night off with the pumpkin ravioli starter, the depth of flavor and different textures with the roasted pinenuts is sure to start your flavor journey on the right foot. Do yourself a favor and get down there enjoy the good vibes and great service.

Stewartbirchenall 4 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

Quite possibly, no, the BEST burger in San Clemente. There are so many good burgers in town, but VIne for 11 years running knocks it out the park with the Mexicali burger and a great full bar!

Mau4now 4 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

After searching local restaurants for a highly rated steakhouse, we found The Vine! It was my fiance's birthday and finding the right location was important. The Vine was a wonderful choice and both of us loved the excellent ribeye steak. Thank you Vine!!

Kathryn418 4 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino with Crispy Skin

This fish was perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious. Flavorful, delicate, and exquisitely paired with vegetables and potatoes.

Annewitte 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes with Fresh Burrata

Delicious, the outer fried layer was the perfect crunch and paired so well with the other ingredients. My husband and I shared this and the pumpkin raviolis as an appetizer.

Btsy26 4 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

Delicious, we love eating at Vine

Mhouse1985 4 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

Amazing burger packed with flavor. They also have the best cocktails!

Sage 5 days ago

Pinot Noir Braised Prime Short Rib

The Vine is my favorite restaurant in San Clemente. They certainly know how to cook meat to perfection! I highly suggest ordering the wine braised short rib. I can't wait to order it again!

Norma 13 days ago

Wild Caught Mexican White Shrimp

I love the white shrimp with chorizo dish. It's delicious. The starter plate is abundant and can be shared. It's beautifully done. This dish with the chateaunef de pape wine is a feast to the senses. Simply lovely.

Toi 14 days ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

It was more than AMAZING! I am from Peru and our culinary is very particular so usually is difficult to try something that is going to keep us engaged! I can say this dish was incredible! I have being talking about it for maybe 2 weeks! My husband and I decided this is going to be our new favorite place in San Clemente!

Alysweet1 23 days ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

We had the trout last time we were in and it was insane! Perfectly seasoned and so well cooked! I've been thinking about it ever since! If it the special, get it!!!

Sandyandrich 27 days ago

Sweet Gem Lettuce Wedge

Our favorite steakhouse in South Orange 🍊 County is right here in our backyard! Love ❤️ this dish and the wine selection!

1 about 2 months ago

Baked Skillet of Mac & Cheese

Everything is amazing! You will not be disappointed. Best restaurant in town. Food and cocktails to die for!

Blfeige about 2 months ago

Cast Iron Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower

We tried the Roasted Romanesco Cauliflower for the first time on our most recent visit and loved it! It is a perfect combination of roast vegetables along with a hint of crispy prosciutto that elevates the flavors. This dish is hearty enough for a main course with salad, although we shared it as an appetizer, accompanied by our favorite Vine cocktail, the Polyester Caballero, before enjoying some delicious entréés.

Cathy about 2 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

Everything we've had at The Vine has been amazing. Some of my favorites are the hand cut herb fries and the Mac and cheese. The herbs on the fries are delicious and the fries are freshly cooked. The Mac and cheese has always been off the charts. Creamy, cheesy to perfection. My husband usually orders the chicken schnitzel. Unique yumminess spin on the schnitzel. Wines are always a nice selection as well as the IPA's and craft cocktails. Never disappoints! Love the atmosphere it's very comfortable and inviting.

Spiderbiter 2 months ago

Mexicali Burger - Est. 2008

The bottom line is "Beat Burger Ever". No one can beat the flavor. Its big too. We usually split it. The Rumplestilskin goes well with everything. Their cocktails are unique and exceptional. This is one of my favorite restaurants. I wish they offered lunch on the weekends.

James 2 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

This steak Is MONEY!

Christian 2 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino with Crispy Skin

This was AMAZING. Fish was cooked perfectly, the skin was crispy, potatoes were still creamy and toothsome at the same time. A pleasure to eat.

Hollymichelle827 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

Phenomenal! With this oder, our table also recieved the Lamb Shank chef's choice, and it was also PHENOMENAL! Everything from the venue, to service, to food, it was all spectacular! A future visit is in order and we know that we will not be disappointed.

Sandyandrich 3 months ago

Double R Ranch Bone-In Ribeye Steak

One of the best steaks you can get in South Orange County. Our favorite entree!

Oceaninspired 3 months ago

Crispy Jidori Chicken Schnitzel with Maitake Mushrooms

The Best Schnitzel ever ever ever! along with so many other items on the menu :) The drinks are awesome also!

Kpduffy8 4 months ago

Pan Roasted Mediterranean Branzino with Crispy Skin

Vine is by far my favorite restaurant in our home town of San Clemente. The food and drinks are amazing and are only topped by the service. My wife and I have been going there for years and love it!

Kathryn418 4 months ago

Smoke Show

It has been awhile since I have had a cocktail crafted so beautifully. The ginger, mint, and lemon were perfectly balanced and complemented the bourbon quite nicely.

Annewitte 4 months ago

Chef's Daily Market Fresh Seafood

You can't go wrong with the chef special seafood or meat selection! We tried both and we were scraping our plates. We trusted The Vine to deliver an amazing anniversary dinner and they delivered!

Annewitte 4 months ago

House Made Sugar Pumpkin Ravioli

Wonderful flavors, this is the perfect fall appetizer. We shared this and the fried green tomatoes both amazing!

Monzandjoe 4 months ago

Lemon Verbena Poached Scottish Salmon

Loved this delightful salmon dish - beautiful plate, generous portion - fresh-bright flavor...paired with Sauvignon Blanc - perfectly satisfying.

Linda 5 months ago

Signature Crispy Meyer Lemon & Honey Duck Wings

I haven't had anything like this anywhere else. The glaze/sauce is so delicious. Finger-licking delicious. Amazing.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA